公司

关于 Wolfram Research

1987年由 Stephen Wolfram 创建,Wolfram Research 不仅是科学和技术创新的动力所在,而且也是举世备受尊敬的电脑、网络和云端软件公司之一。作为计算和计算知识的先锋,本公司秉承追求卓越、引领技术的精神,长期愿景是发展科学、技术和工具,使计算成为当今及未来世界进步的推动力。

在过去二十年中,我们持续致力于构建前所未有的新技术,开发一系列创新产品。Wolfram 语言是其中核心的革命性产品,它定义了计算和知识的独特合成。

Mathematica1988年首次发布,Mathematica 是我们的中心产品: 本公司始终更新的现代技术性计算工具,已经成为最强大的全球性计算系统。 拥有技术及教育领域数以百万的用户,Mathematica 标志着研究突破、以用户为中心的显著设计及世界级的软件工程。

在过去50年里,计算科学的出现成为世界性主题。我们的目标就是为计算科学在未来几十年里达到其最佳潜力提供框架:使得用户需要时,随时随地的计算成为现实,以达到计算领域的最新前沿。

Wolfram|Alpha Search Box在2009年,基于目前的 Wolfram 语言,我们引入了 Wolfram|Alpha—第一次将大型计算型知识引擎成为现实,引入了未知的新技术方向。每天在互联网上有上百万用户通过移动设备和智能助手使用。并且在企业部署中,Wolfram|Alpha 代表了最复杂和最有抱负的软件工程,实现了主要的智能和技术成就。

我们公司以持续递交最佳的产品和服务为长期目标。由CEO Stephen Wolfram领导,我们在过去二十年内汇聚了各个领域的最优秀人才,并且吸引新的人才加入我们的产品智能开发环境中。

作为智能性先锋, 我们始终致力于信息及教育。本公司的产品不仅被广泛应用于世界各国大专院校,而且我们已经开发了最大的全球免费技术和计算网站。我们定义了新的技术方向,并且提供了大量创新型学生项目——这为未来的科技领导者提供了丰富的训练平台。

Stephen Wolfram--A New Kind of Science在过去二十年中,Wolfram 技术取得的众多成果之一是 Stephen Wolfram 先生2002年出版的开创性书籍 一种新科学,它为计算科学及基础科学确定了一个全新的方向,在科学、技术及艺术领域还有许多重要的 Wolfram 技术创新,尤其是 Wolfram|Alpha 里产生了深远的影响。

公司经营策略是坚持发展,从不断加强 核心运算法则及知识库,到支持最新高性能计算机系统结构和配置技术,到开发主要新概念及容量--持续以产品、服务及实验型开创的形式传递结果给众多用户和机构。

公司长期经营方针是坚守私有体制,经营的成功使我们成为一个能够追求广范畴的研究和发展的强大组织。拥有将近700人的紧密员工团体,我们能够以统一方法研究跨学科项目,有效地开发重要革新并应用到公司产品中去。

2013 Wolfram Research Company Picnic 在第一个20年里,公司取得了一系列重大进展。其理念贯穿到现代科学和技术的结构,引发了一代技术革新。现在,我们期望这一独特公司能够在未来几年或几十年里为社会不断作出贡献。

喜迎 Mathematica 25周年
探索周年剪贴本»

公司地址:伊利诺伊州香槟(全球总部);英国牛津郡(欧洲总部);日本东京(亚洲总部);麻省波士顿;以及全球其他地点



Select Language: enjaespt-brruko

Company

About Wolfram Research

Founded by Stephen Wolfram in 1987, Wolfram Research is one of the world's most respected computer, web, and cloud software companies—as well as a powerhouse of scientific and technical innovation. As pioneers in computation and computational knowledge, we have pursued a long-term vision to develop the science, technology, and tools to make computation an ever-more-potent force in today's and tomorrow's world.

Over the course of more than a quarter of a century, we have progressively built an unprecedented base of technology that now makes possible our broad portfolio of innovative products. At the center is the revolutionary Wolfram Language, which defines a unique convergence of computation and knowledge.

MathematicaFirst released in 1988, Mathematica is our original, longstanding flagship product—and a major force in the technical and educational communities, with millions of dedicated users around the world. Built on our global technology base, Mathematica represents a unique blend of major research breakthroughs, outstanding user-oriented design, and world-class software engineering.

The rise of computation has been a major world theme for the past fifty years. Our goal is to provide the framework to let computation achieve its full potential in the decades to come: to make it possible to compute whatever can be computed, whenever and wherever it is needed, and to make accessible the full frontiers of the computational universe.

Wolfram|Alpha Search BoxIn 2009, building on what is now the Wolfram Language, we introduced Wolfram|Alpha—for the first time making large-scale computational knowledge a practical reality, and introducing a host of unexpected new technology directions. Used by millions of people every day on the web, through mobile apps and intelligent assistants, and in enterprise deployments, Wolfram|Alpha represents one of the most complex and ambitious software projects of all time, and a major intellectual and technological achievement.

Our organization has been built to focus on long-term goals while consistently delivering the best possible products and services on an ongoing basis. Led by CEO Stephen Wolfram, we have assembled over the past quarter century a team of remarkable breadth and depth, continually attracting outstanding new talent to our uniquely productive intellectual environment.

As intellectual pioneers, our organization maintains a deep commitment to communication and education. Not only are our products used at schools, colleges, and universities throughout the world, but we have also developed the world's largest free network of technical and computational websites, and we are defining new curriculum directions as well as offering a variety of innovative student programs—which have served as a rich training ground for future leaders in science and technology.

Stephen Wolfram--A New Kind of ScienceAmong the many advances made possible by Wolfram technologies over the past quarter century is Stephen Wolfram's own groundbreaking 2002 book A New Kind of Science, which defines a sweeping new direction for computation and basic science, and has had an increasingly profound effect in science, technology, and the arts—as well as seeding many important Wolfram technology innovations, especially in Wolfram|Alpha.

Our strategy as an organization is to maintain a portfolio of development, from continually strengthening our core algorithms and knowledgebase, to supporting the latest computing and deployment architectures, to developing major new concepts and capabilities—and consistently delivering the results in the form of products, services, and experimental initiatives that make breakthrough technology accessible to the broadest possible spectrum of people and organizations.

In our focus on long-term objectives, we have chosen to remain a closely held private group of companies, and our consistent business success has allowed us to build a strong organization capable of pursuing a broad range of research and development. With a tightly knit but geographically distributed group of close to 700, we are able to take a unified approach to a remarkable range of interdisciplinary projects, efficiently developing major innovations and quickly implementing them in our products.

2013 Wolfram Research Company PicnicOur first quarter century saw a sequence of progressive achievements. Our ideas and products have spread throughout the fabric of modern science and technology and have informed a generation of technical innovation and education. And now we look forward to the increasing contributions that our unique technology base and uniquely positioned organization can make in the years and decades to come.

Celebrating 25 years of Mathematica
Explore the Anniversary Scrapbook »

Locations: Champaign, IL (worldwide headquarters); Oxfordshire, UK (European headquarters); Tokyo, Japan (Asian headquarters); Boston, MA; with additional locations worldwide.



Select Language: jaespt-brzhruko